Success

Success is measured many ways by different people. Some measure success by tangible or intangible aspects such as good health, wealth, material things, resources, peace, love, joy etc. Some use one area to measure success overall. When in fact my honest thoughts are, one area shouldn’t dictate a person’s overall success. Because success can be found in a variety of areas, I believe that success should have its categories oppose to one area being the deciding factor for a life that has many aspects, plays many roles, serves many functions and gives so much.
If I were to use one area of my life to measure my overall success, that area would be peace. Based on the level of peace that have, with evidence that I can function properly, get along with majority of the people I am in contact with, have not taken my life because of the many obstacles faced and I am not making others’ lives miserable because my life has challenges, then I am very successful.
How do you measure success? Do you consider yourself successful? Look beyond what you have or do not have. Expand your mindset and concept. Embrace optimism. You are uniquely and wonderfully made, therefore never compare yourself to others.
You are a success, maybe not in all the areas you desire, nonetheless you are successful at something. Use the area where you are successful to help grow whatever needs improvement.

 

Leave a comment and share how this has encouraged you.

 

Leave a comment